The Motorbike Picnic

This day didn’t start out so well.

It was P’s day off (the lucky git only works 4 days a week) and I’m off on my Easter holidays. The sun was shining and I was having a tantrum. I knew I wanted to do something with this rare beautiful day with my other half, but we needed to do something cheap, and I didn’t want to have to make the decision.

So I huffed and puffed, and P went downstairs to tend to his less demanding mistress, Gladys.

Gladys....his other other half

Gladys is a Suzuki Gladius 650. She’s blue and shiny. She is a tad more high maintence than I, but she doesn’t whinge at him. So it’s a pretty even balance.

I finally de-huffed, a process involving stamping and wriggling, and then realising I’m not going to get my own way, and said to P that we’d head out for a picnic….I’d do the food, if he’d choose the location.

Packed the food I did, and chose the location he did. After 45 minutes of windy roads and beautiful countryside we ended up at Devil’s Dyke nr Brighton. The view was spectacular, the sunshine glorious and the pack-up was lush.

Devils Dyke

We spent 2 hours on sat in the sunshine, and it was brilliant. We’ll be doing this again.

And it’s an item crossed off the Pigeon List!

Picnic faces

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

