How To: Make a Fabric Flower Hair Slide

After making stacks and stacks of bunting triangles, I wondered what to do with all the titchy bits left over. A stickler for throwing NOTHING away, I began cutting out a few petal shapes, and I ended up making 12 fabric flower hair slides. If you can’t be bothered to make your own…or have been very silly and thrown out all your scraps…feel free to buy one of mine on eBay!

You should finally have a little flower that looks something like this….

I’ve attatched them to a clear hair comb using a needle and thread like this….

Job done! Now you have a perfect little hair comb! Slide it in and wear away!

6 responses to “How To: Make a Fabric Flower Hair Slide

  1. These are adorable! Such a good idea for loose scraps :)

  2. Oh, I love them!! You’re so smart!!

  3. OOOOHHHH! So pretty! I love how these have a shabby chic style to them – beautiful!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

