Midweek Munchies: Autumn Fairy Cakes

I love cake almost as much as I love books. FACT

My Autumn Fairy Cakes (or my AFC’s as I like to call them) are perfect for when the nights are drawing in and you need something a little heartier than a summer treat.

Give them a spin yourself!

ShinyP’s AFC’s

Ingredients (easily doubled or in my case TRIPLED!)

  • 6 oz Self Raising Flour
  • 4 oz Butter
  • 4 oz Sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tbsp of milk
  • 2 tbsp of cinnamon
  • A large handful of raisins

Method

  1. Preheat your oven to 190ÂșC.
  2. Cream your butter and sugar together
  3. Add your eggs and beat furiously
  4. Mix in your flour and cinnamon, and then add the milk.
  5. Beat well and then chuck in the raisins.
  6. Stir and spoon into cake cases.
  7. Bake for 15/20 minutes till golden brown and risen.
  8. Devour alongside a mug of hot cider.

2 responses to “Midweek Munchies: Autumn Fairy Cakes

  1. So simple, yet so delicious! Love it! And I love the mug, it’s very pretty.

    • Thanks! :D I took a load into work and they loved them!
      The mug was from Spitalfields in a set of 6 retro americana style coffe mugs. They were a present for him indoors to show my support of his dark mistress….the coffee bean.

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

