Thrifty Find: Soup Cups

I skipped off a few weekends ago to visit Miss Lauren in her lovely hometown in the countryside. In this very same weekend, we not only found the EKS box, but we also discovered these gorgeous soup cups.

Lauren had dragged me into a beautiful little boutique style shop, that had very similar ones for sale for £3 each. We oooed and ahhhhed and then left, knowing we could come back if the pull grew too great.

We wandered down the high street, and it was my turn to do the dragging, into a charity shop. I love the bric-a-brac section, and that is exactly where I found these 4 beautiful soup cups, for £1.50 each!

BARGAIN!

P wasn’t too happy when I brought them home, as I have previously mentioned I have a mug obsession and our mug cupboard is full to bursting. Yet once he realised they fit quite nicely under the coffee machine his tune quickly changed!

Have you found anything thrifty recently?

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

