Some news…

What a whirlwind of a week.

If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, you may have seen that we have had our offer accepted on our very first ‘our own’ home together.

We are trying hard not to be excited, due to gazumping (which is as terrifying as it sounds!) but we are truly having to sit on our hands so we don’t puruse the Ikea catalouge/local second-hand furniture shops at every chance! P is finding it hard to sleep, just wanting to be pushing the sale along as fast as possible and I am hooked up to Pinterest looking at craft spaces and walk-in wardrobe ideas. Yes…with this house I get a wardrobe room!

I cannot wait to be able to show you what we do with our first home, but for now, would you mind awfully crossing everything till we get our keys?

Thanks!

18 responses to “Some news…

  1. Legs, eyes, and fingers all crossed for you! A walk in wardrobe sounds AWESOME.

    I have my own craft room, which means I am happy because all my fabrics/paint/buttons/random bits of “useful” tat are stored in one place and Tom is happy because all the pink stuff is contained in one room.

    Tom has his own Man Room filled with computers, guitars, photography equipment, grey walls, tools, and all kinds of weird metal things that are apparently “components” for something…. He is happy because he can escape to play Counterstrike, and I am happy because I don’t have to hear the computer yelling “Fire in the hole!” or step on/hoover up said “components” on carpet around the house.

    Best of luck with everything- I hope it all works out! xxx

  2. Yay! I will keep my fingers crossed that everything goes through quick and smooth :) I’m excited to see what you guys do!

  3. Wow, how exciting! Crossing fingers, toes and eyes for you. Hope it all goes well. Id love a bit of crafting space as well (mines spread all over the house which takes ages to gather stuff and as I work on the kitchen table it all has to be tidyed away – boo). Our spare bedroom is the ‘computer room’ weve got a bench each so we can sit in here and do our tappity typing to our hearst content then argue about whos turn it is to go downstairs and make the coffee! :o) Oh the fun!
    Seriously, really excited for you and will add you to my Good Wish list.

    • Thank you so much! P has already told me his ‘man’ fridge will live in the man/lady room, so I should be able to keep a few yummy drinks in there for lazy emergencies! :D

  4. Fingers so very crossed. And… a walk-in wardrobe!? Jealous. Will you have a rotating shoe display like in Overboard?

  5. Praying for you x

  6. EEEEK walk -in wardrobe? *sigh* sounds great – fingers, arms, everything crossed for you!

  7. YUSSS! Well done! Gazumping is terrible but rare I think, you should definitely abandon to the dreaming!

  8. Congratulations! We have just brought out first house too the wait can be really stressful but when it all works out its so worth the wait :)
    Ive just done a post on reupholstering some chairs you should check it out, might be of interest to ya now!:)
    http://www.thriftyfriday.blogspot.com

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

