What I Love about Autumn

Autumn is my favourite season. I know that may seem strange to some of you sun worshippers, but bring me the cold, the rain and my favourite end of my wardrobe!

Here are a few reasons why I love Autumn…

The Beautiful Skies

Summer just doesn’t seem to cut it with sunsets. They are just a bit wishy washy. Autumn sunsets are crisp and stunning.  Nothing better than watching an autumn sunset with a flask of tea.

Leather & Fur

Oh gawd….I cannot tell you how good it is to be back in leather, pleather and fake fur! These are truly my favourite fabrics because they make me feel good when I wear them. I revert back to full rock chick in the autumn, and every year it feels like coming home.

Endless Cups of Tea

Once the colder nights set it, our hob kettle never truly cools. I am very lucky to have found a man who loves tea as much as me, and he keeps me topped up. There is nothing like the inner warmth from a cuppa, whilst watching the rain outside to make you feel fully relaxed.

My Birthday

I wait all year for the cold weather, because I know that along with jumpers, the chilly winds bring my birthday. Hurrah!

Disgusting Cardigans

Along with leather and fur, I adore my collection of foul cardigans. This one is from my Mother’s stash from when she worked as a librarian in the 80s. They make me feel completely right, despite the fact I may look like a troll.

Simple pleasures are often the right ones. I cannot wait to be able to add ‘a fire’ to this list (one of my projects for the new house!).

What are your favourite things about autumn?

12 responses to “What I Love about Autumn

  1. i’m a summer and spring kinda a girl through and through, however this year i have really been enjoying autumn,in fact i love it! and i don’t want it to end….i love wearing my thick woolie socks, pulling out the sweaters and chunky cardies and the smell of wood burning in the fireplace…oooh that and hot chocolate – obviously!

  2. Crispy leaves under foot and bonfires.

  3. Snuggly winter duvet. :o)

  4. Wearing short skirts again due to the cosiness of woolly tights. Fallen leaves to skip through on the way to warm pubs.

  5. Ha ha troll cardies. So how do I puruse your shop wares x

  6. Crumble! All manner of homemade fruit crumbles with custard. And soup. Homemade soup. Boots and tights. My only problem with living ‘down South’ is it never really gets cold enough – hailing from Scotland originally two jumpers were the norm!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

