Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow

There was no way Wall-E was getting to work.

The ‘adverse’ (adjective meaning preventing success or development; harmful; unfavorable) weather conditions meant that I spent an hour trying to drive a 20 minute journey, and then I wasn’t even able to get to work!

After narrowly avoiding a volatile telegraph pole that jumped in the road to hit me, and a drive-by snowballing by a gaggle of blood hungry 9 year olds, I found myself in stuck behind a lorry which had somehow gotten stuck across a humpbacked bridge.

I should have just called it in as a snow day from the beginning, and not rattle my nerves to their edges.

With more snow on the way tonight I may just have to dig down in the duvet and say ‘No Go’.

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

