T.G.I.F

When the working week is done, I can’t help but squeal with delight.

A few days to choose to do something, anything, nothing.

Maybe I’ll dance the night away, maybe I’ll spend it baking, or buried in a book. Maybe I’ll do the washing, the hoovering, the dusting or maybe I’ll get involved in another tv series…..

Whatever I do, I’ll enjoy it, because it’s my time.

What are you doing this weekend?

2 responses to “T.G.I.F

  1. We’re halfway through the weekend here and so far it has been pretty unproductive! Yesterday was spent visiting my dad twice – he is in respite care at the moment; shopping and a quick dinner out last night. I then fell asleep in front of Julie and Julia. Today it’s out for lunch and afternoon tea!

    • Sounds more productive than what I’ve managed! I slept for about 12 hours on Friday night, in bed by 9.30 after napping on the sofa for an hour or so. I have lost the ability to just watch T.V, without doing something else, like crafting. I just doze off. Must start the crochet back up, mindless activity for hands required to keep myself awake.

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

