Aiming for Paquin Legs….

Teeny Tiny Short Brigade

Easter holidays have begun, and I have been watching the first season of True Blood on my Vision box. Behind the times I know, but it’s been on my ‘to watch’ list for ages.

Now Sookie (AKA Anna Paquin – who I have adored since her X-Men and Almost Famous Days) is high on morals and low on clothes. Even her work uniform is a teeny tiny pair of shorts. Meaning I’ve been paying A LOT of attention to Miss Paquin’s AMAZING legs!

These are the legs I dream of having. And sadly, these are the legs I used to have. Toned and fit, but mine being more the shade of milk. I do the pale and interesting thing.

But over the years of weight gain and then loss, the pins have gone downhill. Don’t get me wrong, on a good night I can still get hammered for free, but they are not as they were.

Anna Paquin has spurred me on. After reading up on her workout, which involves lots of running, cycling, swimming and ballet/pilate style workouts, I want my old legs back. Scratch that…I want Paquin legs.

I began on Monday.

5 minutes of squats, 15 minutes of weights, 20 minutes of aerobics and then 5 more minutes of lunges…..and now its Wednesday…and I still can’t walk….

Anyone have any inspirational song choices to help me through the pain of my next workout?

True Blood picture from http://www.mylocalnews.net

2 responses to “Aiming for Paquin Legs….

  1. OO! I agree. Addicted to True Blood!!!!
    I once tried running the long ends of a track and lunging down the short ends…and I was feeling it for at least 3 days after!!!
    I jam to poppy songs, of course!

  2. I’ve been bad this weekend…too much rubbish food and alcohol….
    Need to crack on.

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

