Midweek Munchies: The Best Egg Mayonaise Sarnies

Wednesday has rolled around again and I’m feeling peckish.

I’m home for half term and for lunch I made….

The Best Egg Mayo Sarnies

Now of course, I think they are the best….I make ’em. And I stack them full of things I like. So for me, they are the best.

Ingredients (per sandwich)

  • 2 slices of bread
  • slice of ham
  • 2 eggs
  • spoonful of mayonaise
  • a spring onion
  • chives
  • an inch of cucumber

Method

  • Put your eggs on to hard boil, after they are boiled, leave them to one side to cool.
  • Chop your chives, spring onion and cucumber finely.
  • Peel your eggs, and then with your chopped greens, mix with mayonaise.
  • Build your sandwich. Layer your bread, then ham, then your egg mixture, cover with rocket and then finish with your other bread slice.
  • Cut and serve.
Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

