Knitting Bag

As mentioned earlier in the week, my thrifting has turned up more projects!

Today I tackled the knitting bag.

I love the idea of this bag. Easy to put by the sofa for all my knitting projects. The only problem is I’m not 8. Forever Friends doesn’t really mesh with my living room decor.

Then I had an utter brainwave.

The bag that I got from Mama Pigeon’s friend…in the same bundle of goodies! It would be perfect!

I ripped off the cuddly teddies ( and I did actually RIP them off) and attatched the bag with ribbon, in a complimenting colour to the pattern.

I love it!  I’m so pleased with myself.

Now it’s sat in easy reach of the sofa full of my knitting projects! YAY!

 

2 responses to “Knitting Bag

  1. Great idea! Love the knitting bag. I can see why the Forever Friends had to go…

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

