Sunday Saviours #9

Sorry it’s late!

I spent the weekend with friends, whilst P went to South Wales to spend time with some of his friends, dressed as a smurf….I’m still fuzzy on all those details. We got back late last night, when my tummy began to feel a little more than upset.

So…I’m off work today, with food poisoning. Something that is HIGHLY uncommon to me. I inherited my father’s steel stomach but nevertheless, I’m punctuating this post with sprints to the bathroom. Bad Times.

100th Post

I started blogging last year as a way to entertain myself and to document my life with P. I’m still loving it, and I feel I’ve grown quite a lot as a blogger since my first post all those months ago. This blog isn’t going to change the world…I’m well aware of that. In fact, sometimes it’s perfectly shallow. Yet I have found so many lovely bloggers through writing it, that it honestly can’t be a bad thing.

Hairband

If you have read my ‘What I Wore’ post here, you’ll see I like using hair accessories. Hairbands have come back into fashion due to (I think) the wonder of Blair Waldorf, but decorating your hair with jewels has also reappeared do to the throwbacks to 40’s and 50’s glamour. There is nothing nicer than a little hair jewellery!

50’s Wedding

A lovely blog, focused on 50’s style weddings. Such a niche, but some of the frocks look so amazing!

Pigeons, Pigeons, Everywhere

You may have seen here, that my nickname from friends is Pigeon. I eat everything in sight, I’ll even have a peck at something that doesn’t look edible (maybe THAT’S why I have food poisoning!), I strut and preen. Is it wrong I want to make some curtains out of this?

Button Bouquet

I probably have enough buttons in my button tin to make about 40 of these.

Vintage Drool

I literally want everything. I love the sign…’Time to drink Champagne and dance on the table’…yes it is.

2 responses to “Sunday Saviours #9

  1. I love 50s style weddings too! ❤ They are so beautiful!

    x
    Lost in the Haze

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

