What I Wore – Trogging around the Castle

Hello you lot! Another WIW post from the rainy and cold Welsh Country.

We trogged around Castle Caernarfon on a miserable Tuesday. We had a great day exploring not only the old ruins, but also the beautiful town. Well worth a visit if you can! Apologies for looking like a troll in these piccies…I was on holiday after all.

See! I was at a castle! I don’t fib.

I love my leopard print primark pumps, but they are truly starting to fall apart. Booo…should have bought 2 pairs. I think I’ll have to trawl eBay for some replacement pairs.

I also love that this dress is longer at the back than at the front – mini train!

I get a lot of comments about this belt whenever I wear it, mostly from 45 year old men. It’s my Dad’s scout belt and I managed to nab it before my brother did! SCORE on family inherited vintage!

This was the perfect touristy outfit for me – a big scarf and leggings are always going in my holiday bag!

What is your must pack tourist outfit?

5 responses to “What I Wore – Trogging around the Castle

  1. haha well done for nabbing that scout belt, it looks awesome! JS xx
    http://januarysublime.com

  2. cute!!! jealous of your castle trip, but glad to hear we aren’t the only ones in the cold weather–and early for us too!

    my favorite travel gear: a scarf FOR sure, a good hoodie, yoga pants and the perfect pair of heels!

    • Tell me about it! Has totally chucked it down here today…Summer is over. FACT. 🙂

      I think a big scarf and yoga pants have to be on everyone’s list – comfy is the way forward!

  3. Pingback: What I Wore – Blast from the Past | Musings from the Pigeon's Nest

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

