I wish I were swashbuckling…

I want to be out having adventures and experiencing the sights, smells and sounds of the world…or at least curling up on the sofa in front of Deadwood with a camomile tea.

But I’m not – I’m rushing about like a headless chicken, catching up on laundry (LOADS after the weekend in Devon), trying desperately to catch up on my social life (GIRLS – I MISS YOU), working ALL the hours at work, and trying to make sure I eat and sleep. I may be failing on the latter.

I cannot wait for a day off (in about 8 days) so I can actually sort my life out.

Anybody else feeling slightly harassed lately? Let’s share and feel better that we aren’t alone.

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

