A-Z of The Pigeon

I’ve seen a few of these popping up and about on the blogasphere…so in case you care…here’s my A-Z

A. Age: 24

B. Bed size: An Ikea King -It’s P’s and so so comfy, but it means I can’t buy regular bedding…only Ikea will do apparently. Tut tut tut.

C. Chore that you hate: Ironing – it’s actually pointless.

D. Dogs: Golly, how much do I WANT – will have to wait till we buy our little nest with a garden though.

E. Essential start to your day: Breakfast – I need food almost constantly and a least 3 kisses.

F. Favorite color: Teal – It’s my favourite colour this season.

G. Gold or Silver: Silver – gold looks manky with my skin tone.

H. Height: 5′ 11″ – Throw me your tall jokes…I’ve heard ’em all.

I. Instruments you play: A miniscule amount of piano and guitar…it is actually embarrassing for someone who leads music lessons!

J. Job title: Teaching Assistant/Childcare Officer/Chief Cook & Bottle Washer

K. Kids: They are on the list, after house buying and marriage.

L. Live: South East of England

M. Mother’s name: Karen

N. Nicknames: Pigeon, PigeonFace. My real name gets shortened too, so often that the kids at work forget what my ‘grown-up’ name is.

O. Overnight hospital stays: I fell off a horse at aged 15, meaning I had to stay in because they were concerned I had ruptured something.

P. Pet peeves: Rudeness – there is no need.

Q. Quote from a movie: I’m the Booby-Watcher! (If you haven’t seen Role Models…get on it- P and I have never laughed SO much)

R. Right or left handed: Right handed.

S. Siblings: 4 younger brothers (1 full, 1 step, 2 half)

U. Underwear: Really? Leave something to your imaginations people!

V. Vegetable you hate: Sweetcorn…BLEURGH

W. What makes you run late: Reading blogs in the mornings.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Arm, Pelvic (due to horse throwing incident), wrist and ankle – never broken anything though…apparently I bounce.

Y. Yummy food that you make: ChoccaPeano Cheesecake…Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Z. Zoo animal: Pandas. I’ve grown fond of them after aquiring Winston.

Hope you found out something you didn’t already know… Link yours back in the comment box, so I can find out some interesting tidbits too!

10 responses to “A-Z of The Pigeon

  1. Fun post. I’ve managed to procrastinate for at least 15 minutes doing this: http://thatinblackink.blogspot.com/
    Claire

  2. “Manky” is a great word. Must introduce into American English.

  3. Manky and Claggy (like when pasta is too dry) are words i think you should start slipping into coversations…mix it up….
    :p

  4. Pingback: This Works « Ginger Couturier: Trapped in Suburbia

  5. Yay, thanks for this, I didn’t know what to write…
    http://gingercouturier.wordpress.com/2011/09/25/this-works/

    Did you notice T is missing? I did afterwards, I wonder what it was..

  6. Pingback: Monday Meme – A-Z | THE DAILY HELLO

  7. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  8. Pingback: This Works | Ginger Couturier

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

