2 years ago today…

Two years ago today, I was running.

I was late, and running off all my hard work. My hair flung out behind me knotted and my mascara started to run. I was dodging tourists and trying text whilst flinging myself on and off public transport. Please say he’d wait, please say he’d wait.

How could I be late on my first ever date? What was wrong with me? How could I forget about London Transport Sundays…you know..where they close EVERYTHING?!

Thankfully, he did wait.

I realise now, two years on, that I fell in love with P that very day, when he stated, ‘His teeth are all over the gaff’ , quite straight-faced, describing a stuffed dinosaur toy.

I knew I’d found someone who would keep me laughing during all our adventures.



If you fancy having a bit of a nose (and who doesn’t?!) – Find out how we met, our first date, and about our first year of living together!

2 responses to “2 years ago today…

  1. Congratulations! And I’m really good at making declarative statements based on pictures of people I’ve never met, but:

    “You two look perfect together.”

    To the next two years: cheers!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

