3 Make-up items I cannot survive without…

I got into a make-up conversation today at work with some of the young people (who are not permitted to wear make-up in education) and we were discussing our ‘cannot live with-outs’.

Here are my top 3.

MAC Studio Finish Concealer in NW15

Image from here

I was put on to this product by the amazing PrimarktoPrada, and now I wouldn’t be without it. It is honestly like magic, and it covers all my niggley pimples and marks. AND it comes in super pasty shade?! WIN!

Eyelash Curlers

Image from here

I honestly use my eyelash curlers every day. I have a pretty decent pair from a backwater pharmacy, bought when my last pair ceremoniously de-hinged whilst away from civilisation. The ones pictured are from Shu Uemura and are £20. Can I justify spending that much on something I use every day? YES – cost per use would mean they’ll be giving me money! 😀

Body Shop’s All in One Face Base

Image from here

This is a product of genius. I use it with a brush as a light dusting powder to go over my foundation, but it can be used all on its lonesome with a sponge. It gives quite good coverage. Also the little compact is so shiny and it has a mirror inside. Perfect for travelling.

What are your ‘can’t live with-outs’?

6 responses to “3 Make-up items I cannot survive without…

  1. have to agree with the eyelash curlers! also vaseline is a must have for me 🙂

  2. Benefit Bad Girl mascara, in plum and black, Nars Deep Throat blush, and Orgins Ginger Zing eye cream! Fun post!

  3. ~ Thanks for your wonderful post~! I love all info about eyelashes, makeup, mascara, as I have really straight lashes and when properly curled makes my eyes look Hugh.

    The best heated eyelash curler I have ever found is the Hot Lashes eyelash curler, makeup Artist kit. I love sharing with others about great products.

    Loved the reviews on Amazon and was impressed. There is also a site of the same name Hot Lashes.

    This curler is exactly like the Shu Uemura curler with a 24k gold plated curler and this small heater base. Keeps my lashes curling till the next day. HTH~

    • I’m quite lucky and have quite long eyelashes so if they are curled I can get away with no mascara sometimes. HEATED CURLERS? This sounds amazing and scary! Heat near my eyes? Bravery required.

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

