Midweek Munchies: The Best Dinner in the World

We’ve all had those days where everything goes wrong and the last thing you want to do is cook in the evenings. That is totally the story of my life this week – what with staff off sick, my time on unit has doubled and I’m beginning to wear out, wear thin and wear down.

Last night, we concocted a dinner so absolutely fabulous I felt it needed posting about and repeating every time I feel a little blue. It was hassle free, full of everything I was craving and I barely have to use any cutlery.

Baked Camembert, Chicken Dippers, Onion rings, Sliced French Bread, Cucumber and Brussels Pate. All those things are amazing…put them together…AMAZING SQUARED!

Baked Camembert is possibly one of my favourite things, and it is so ridiculously easy to do. You just remove all the packaging and bang it in an ovenproof dish, and bake for 15 mins at 200ºC.

I mean melted cheese for dinner? WIN!

6 responses to “Midweek Munchies: The Best Dinner in the World

  1. Looks like a chopping board full of awesomeness. I’ve never had a baked Camembert, but I should try it!

  2. Yum yum yum! Add onion chutney and I would pretty much slather myself in this smorgasbord of deliciousness.

    Lx

  3. So… Um.. This looks amazing. Less than 30 days until I can eat whatever the heck I want. I am beyond excited! haha

    xoxohannah

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

