What I Wore: Downton Styling

Like the rest of my girls, I love Downton Abbey. I love the entire era of when the show is set. The way speech was so important really appeals to me, as does the value of respect and the pride of your name. It actually meant something.

Of course, one of the main reasons I love DA is due to the bloody amazing frocks the costume department put together, and it hosts some of the most coiffed ladies I’ve ever seen. I’ve not even mentioned the wonderful Dame Maggie.

We pottered off to a National Trust property this weekend, which I will post about later in the week, but I felt it was a chance to pull off my updated Downton look.

Dress: – New Look (Tall Section – worn back to front)

Cardigan, Bag & Belt – Primark

Earrings – Gift

Brooch – Thrifted Vintage

I really do wish I could dress like this every day, but work just doesn’t allow it! Anybody else got a ‘look’ they’ve nabbed from their favourite TV show?

6 responses to “What I Wore: Downton Styling

  1. Pretty pretty pretty. Gorgeous new layout too!

  2. Lovely dress, you look fantastic. Great pics too. I’ve never watched the show, maybe I should have a go. x

    • Awww, thank you. I felt quite posh, as I’m normally mucking about in jeans. I really do want to wear this more.
      And get on the Downton train! It has some seriously great actors in it too, Dame Maggie Smith…c’mon…you can’t go wrong!

  3. Awesome blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any tips? Appreciate it!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

