New Years Resolutions

It is that time of year when we start thinking about the future and the things we hope to achieve.

New Years resolutions to some are often a bit of a cop-out, but this year I wanted to strive to make promises to myself that I want to carry out and see through. This year I have one big one and two little things that I want to be amazing at.

Brushing Up

I am sometimes so lazy that my make-up brushes are caked in make-up for several months before I even think about cleaning them. And I know that can’t be good for my skin. I want 2012 to be a good skin year, so I aim to wash my make-up brushes once a week.

H20

I want to drink more water. Water is truly the cure to all ails and skin problems. More help for perfect skin 2012! I aim to drink at least 3 pints a day (of water…and not gin).

The Pigeon’s Nest

This year, I intend to open my very own little shop of handmade goodies, called of course, ‘The Pigeon’s Nest’. I’m getting some amazing support from P and my girls, and I really can’t wait to get stuck in and share what I have done with my evenings for the past few months! I am hoping to open my digital doors sometime this spring.

In 2012, I want to get this venture online and at least one craft fair.

Sharing your NYR makes them concrete and solid. What are your NYR’s?

 

7 responses to “New Years Resolutions

  1. The first one is my favourite, you mucky pup!

  2. Great resolutions! One of mine is to do a craft fair too. I’ve written an enourmous list of goals for 2012, need to hone them a little I think! Hope you had a wonderful Christmas x

    • My list could honestly go on forever, but these three things I really really want to focus on. Things like ‘nag P less’ are bound to fail by January 2nd! Hope your christmas was fab too
      xxx

  3. Blessings on opening a shop this Spring!!! I expect lots of updates (and Grand Opening cocktails). Good luck!

  4. Pingback: Resolutions you can keep | Musings from the Pigeon's Nest

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

