What is in my Make-Up Bag?

So last week I let Lauren Alice poke around in my handbag and I showed you all the rubbish important stuff I cart around here.

Now I thought I’d let you see inside my make up bag!

I was gifted this lovely make-up case for my birthday last year from my boss. I love the fact it has popper-attatched compartments that you can remove if you want! I also love the fact it has little places for all the brushes that comes with it.

Right, here is a list of my actual day-to-day kit in the order I put my face on!

  • Dream Creamy Foundation in 04 Light Porcelain, applied using a Body Shop Foundation Brush.
  • Mac Concealer in NW15, applied with a Celia Birtwell Foundation Brush.
  • Body Shop All-In-One Face Base in 03, used as pressed powder, applied with a Body Shop Blusher Brush.
  • Rimmel Blusher in Dusty rose, applied with Celia Birtwell Blush Brush.
  • Ala Carte Brow Ink in Brown
  • MUA Eyeliner in Black
  • Elegant Touch Eyelash Curlers
  • Benefit ‘They’re Real’ Mascara

Also I have tweezers and a mirror from the Body Shop in my kit!

I also thought I’d share with you a little tip that I use to help me when I have sleepy eyes in the morning. My two moisturisers look exactly the same, so I used a permanent marker to draw a little reminder on the top of the lids!

So do you think my make-up kit is excessive or really bare? Thoughts and whatnot below! 😀

5 responses to “What is in my Make-Up Bag?

  1. great inspiration! love the first pic!
    thanks for sharing!

    if you like we can follow each other on bloglovin 🙂
    let me know!
    STYLE DECORUM

  2. Pingback: My Daily Face [Update August 2012] | Musings from the Pigeon's Nest

  3. Where is this makeup case from?? I would love to get one exactly like it! Thanks!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

