Swishing and Swapping

First of all, big fat apologies. This was meant to go out last night but I have had serious problems with WordPress. Hopefully things are all fine now!

Swishing – A verb meaning to swap your unwanted clothes for others unwanted clothes, resulting in finding new fashion love in others preloved.

The concept isn’t new, but once Leila and Sarah went to their first clothes swapping party (or a Swish as they are commonly known) they knew that this was something they had to share with as many other women as possible. They set up My Swish, which is a company that orgainses clothes swaps, big and small, private and public.

This year, they are planning their biggest ever Swish, and have invited me along to experience what Swishing is all about. I cannot wait to have a good rummage and then head back here to share it all with you, my lovely readers! I have never been to an organised clothes swap before and I can barely contain my excitement! The idea of giving things away and getting things back makes me feel this is little bit like fashion Christmas!

The BIG Swish!

Sunday 29th January 2pm

Hotel du Vin Brighton

in aid of the Cystic Fibrosis Trust

I have already begun the ruthless New Year clearout of my drawers and I’ll be heading down to Brighton with my bags, to swap in the name of charity (and fashion of course). Let’s hope I find some lovely things to stop me spending any money this spring!

If you fancy popping along, or want to host your own Swishing Party, or  you just fancy finding out more about these lovely ladies, you can visit their website here or chat to them on twitter here.

6 responses to “Swishing and Swapping

  1. Great post! What a FAB idea.

  2. Sounds amazing! I wanna go!!

  3. Very intreresting blog. It was very useful. I was looking exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such useful posts.

  4. Pingback: The Big Swish | Musings from the Pigeon's Nest

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

