A little something I don’t often wear…

I don’t often wear sentimental pieces of jewellery or clothing to the ‘office’. In my line of work I never know if I’m going to get a hug or a pot full of tea thrown at me.  Which means I have necklaces, earrings, and bracelets all dying to be worn, but I just can’t risk snapping or damaging something I love.

One thing I really wish I could wear more is a gift I got from P’s little sister this Christmas. She made it herself.

She chose the charms and the fabric for the wrist band, and connected all of it together with some gorgeous findings.

P’s stepmother is French (hence the tiny Eiffel Tower) and his sister speaks both languages fluently without an accent, which I envy beyond belief!

I really wish I could wear this more often. I love the fact that she spent time creating something just for me.

Do you have any pieces of jewellery you adore but don’t wear often?

2 responses to “A little something I don’t often wear…

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE charm bracelets!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

