Making It – Rebecca from Be Beautiful

I am so pleased to welcome the gorgeous Rebecca to the Nest to talk about her lovely business ( and her blog!) ‘Be Beautiful’.

Why and when did you first decide to open a shop?

I’ve always been fascinated by lotions and potions so I naturally started to blog about beauty. Through the research I did for my blog it soon became apparent to me how many unnecessary ingredients there are in beauty products. This prompted me to do some more research and I eventually came up with a scrub that I thought people would be interested in buying.

Why did you choose the name of your shop?

It came from my blog title, Be Beautiful.

Where did you first decide to start selling your products, and why did you decide on that method?

My first place was my own blog! There was quite a buzz around the time I launched and the support I received from the blogging community was brilliant. I also set up an eBay account as well as a Big Cartel and Etsy shop too.

Where do you find that most of your buyers hear about you?

Primarily its through word of mouth. My family and friends told their family and friends and so on and so on! (
I actually found out about Be Beautiful from Lauren Alice!)

What do you enjoy most about running your own shop?

When I get a notification saying I’ve made a sale it ALWAYS makes me smile. That’s definitely the best part!

What is the least enjoyable thing?

The admin, the admin oh, and the sodding admin!

What is your favourite item that you have in your shop right now?

I only have the one product at the moment but I’m currently developing others (it’s a long process!) so my favourite would have to be my invigorating ginger and lime salt scrub!

I can testify how amazing Rebecca’s scrub is. I always pinch a bit when I visit Lauren! She keeps it right by her sink to ensure her hands are super soft and gorgeous! Get your own here!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

