35 in 365 – A new project & #1- The Forest of Hands & Teeth by Carrie Ryan

I used to read a lot.

As a teenager and when I lived in London, I wasn’t ever without a book in my hand. As we grow up our lives get in the way of pouring over fiction, and I want to do a little something to change that. I want 2012 to be the year I get back to reading.

So I want to read at least 35 books in 365 days. That works out to one book every 10.4 days. Plenty of time to read a novel right?!

#1/35 in 365

Image and blurb here

I have just finished ‘The Forest of Hands and Teeth’ by Carrie Ryan. Despite being a teen read, I really enjoyed it! It is really easy to get through and those who like fantasy/horror novels will race through it just like I did. There is also a sequel that I am going to get my hands on next time the library lady comes into work! πŸ˜€

4 responses to “35 in 365 – A new project & #1- The Forest of Hands & Teeth by Carrie Ryan

  1. Can I add a rule to this ‘challenge’? It can’t be a picture book, it can’t be a cartoon book and the print has to be medium to small. The youngest age range must be teen and it must be at least an inch thick. Or like me after the third book, the genre will meet all of the above because you’ve ran out of time. Hehe.

  2. I saw this and I thought it was truly a fabulous idea! I do love to read but I’ve also found that I haven’t read as much as I want to lately. I’m joining this challenge with you!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

