#3/35 ~ Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

Click image for source

I have been pushed in Kelley’s direction for several years by other Richard Laymon readers, but till recently I have held off, fearing that nothing would match up to Laymon’s writing.

I spotted this book for 99p in a charity shop a few months back and after reading the first line of the blurb…I jumped at the chance. This is right up my alley.

Elena is the only female werewolf in the world.

I already had my hand in my pocket. Werewolves!? Yes please.

The storyline is great, with Elena struggling to fit into two different worlds, struggling with being the only female of her Pack and trying to fit in with the human world. It is written in such a slick and sexy way that I can devour this novel in a day.

Click here to read the full blurb and the prolouge!

If you are 18+ and liked the Twilight or the Vampire Diaries novels, this is the next step!

5 responses to “#3/35 ~ Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

  1. Good luck with your 35!

  2. Thanks for this! I’ve been curious but have not ventured into quite wanting to buy it. But I did love Twilight and I’m getting into the Vampire Diaries Novels as well so maybe this is also right up my alley! Will have to give it a try now.

  3. Pingback: Review of The Awakening by Kelley Armstrong « TeenGirlsthatWrite

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

