#5/35 & #6/35 ~ Catching Fire & Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

The other 2 books in The Hunger Games trilogy. If you haven’t heard of The Hunger Games, have you been living in a cave? On Mars? With earplugs in?

I finished these over 2 weeks ago now, but it has taken me a little while to blog about them, because I’m rubbish.

And I say finished them….I mean devoured them. Suzanne Collins style of writing really just drags me in.

I won’t lie, I am dreading seeing the films, because they never transfer as well. I love all the characters and the relationships within the books, and I am a stickler for internal character struggle, which you actually CAN’T show in a film. Unless you use internal monolouges….which never come across that well.

Have you seen the films yet? Do you think you can convince a die-hard book lover to venture to see it?

4 responses to “#5/35 & #6/35 ~ Catching Fire & Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

  1. OOoh I’ve just reviewed the 1st book on my blog – I loved it! Can;t wait to read the next 2. I agree that films are never as good as the books – will still go & see them tho 🙂 x

  2. I feel so out of touch!!! I need to get on these – as they sound amazing and as Suzanne Collins wrote Clarissa Explains It All I’m pretty excited! I’m currently reading The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness which is the first in a trilogy!!!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

