How To: Make Easy peasy chocolate fudge

We all have that moment when we want to swear loudly because we thought our Christmas shopping was done….and then you realise you forgot someone.
But never fear! I am here to help sort you out.
Here is a super simple recipe for whipping up some very yummy chocolate fudge.

How to make easy chocolate fudge

Pop them in a little bag or box and give them to someone who deserves scrumptious goodies.

Ingredients

  • 400g dark or milk chocolate (about 50% cocoa solids)
  • 397g can Condensed Milk
  • 25g butter
  • 100g icing sugar
  • Nuts/sprinkles etc for topping

You will also need…

20cm square tin, lined with baking parchment (I used my silicone tin because it was soooo easy to pop out after)

Method

  1. Break into small bits and place in a pan with the condensed milk and butter. Melt the ingredients gently over a low heat, stirring occasionally until smooth and lovely.
  2. Put in the icing sugar and mix thoroughly. I don’t sieve my icing sugar because by missing this time-consuming step, the sugar leaves lovely little spots throughout, like a sprinkle of snow.
  3. Press the fudge into the tin, smooth over the top with the back of a spoon.  Sprinkle decorations into the surface, if using, pressing nuts down so they stay stuck.
  4. Chill in the fridge for 1 hour until set, cut into squares. It will stay nice in airtight container in the fridge for up to 2 weeks….if it lasts that long.

ENJOY!Signature

3 responses to “How To: Make Easy peasy chocolate fudge

  1. OM NOM. I have plans tonight, but I wonder if they’d let me cancel for the sake of fudge… Hmmmm

    • Make before you go out, pop in fridge and you can come home to them!

      • I think with the amount of mulled wine I’ll be drinking tonight, returning home to a whole block of fudge could be a very dangerous thing :p

        I might make some tomorrow as a treat once I’ve finished the pre-Christmas cleaning. Whilst singing cheesy Christmas pop songs at the top of my lungs, obviously. xx

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

