My 2012 highlights

So many wonderful things have happened here at the Nest over the past 12 months, including you, reading this. I am so grateful for the support you have all sent my way this year. Thank you so much for all your comments and likes, they truly make blogging worthwhile.
A lot has happened this year for us here at The Nest, and I would like to reshare some of my favourite bits of 2012.

Blue Line

engagement ring kate diana styleWe got engaged in February by biscuit…yes…by biscuit and I have felt all a-whirl with planning and flowers and frocks ever since. I recently bought my dress which I am super excited about flouncing about in. I feel like a goddess in it.

Robin Chicks 002 (Slight Crop)In April, I opened my very own little shop which has truly flourished. I am so grateful for all the support that my family, friends and all my customers have provided. I love seeing my creations in their new homes!

Mint green shorts and a hair bow (4)This is truly my favourite outfit of this year. I love my vintage scarf that my grandmother gave me!

DIY tea label jar tutorial tagsMy favourite DIY this year has to be my tea labels. If you are as obsessed with every blend you can get your mitts on as we are, then this is a DIY for you! Easily adapted to label anything though!

Vintage footlocker E.K.S shoe storage Thrifty findMy favourite Thrifty Find in 2012 has to be my EKS box. In the new house it doubles up as my dressing table as well as shoe storage. I adore it.

5 things about moving houseAnd finally, we moved house! We managed to pinch all our hard earned pennies and turned them into thousands of pounds. We have been here about 7 weeks and I am still finishing off bits and bobs before I show it all off to you in a few room tours!

Right I’m off to eat some leftovers! Yum yum yum!

Signature

2 responses to “My 2012 highlights

  1. So glad 2012 was a good ‘un for you, heres hoping all your dreams come true in 2013! :o) xx

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

