Vinyl Impression and a Living Room Sneak Peek

When one of my lovely colleagues at work mentioned that her son-in-law had started his own business, I of course, being a completely nosey mare, wanted to know all about it.

Living Room Birds Vinyl Impressions Sneak Peek

It turned out that he designed and created vinyl stickers and transfers to decorate your bare and boring walls….an idea I had seen all over Pinterest and had lusted after, but never quite plucked up the courage to order. As we had just moved into our house, and it was mostly magnolia, you can imagine how I jumped at the chance to buy something from someone local, running a small business (who has this month been featured in Ideal Home magazine! – Eeeee how exciting!).

I browsed the website, and lusted after loads of the designs including this one, but I finally settled on a set of swallows. You can choose what colours you want on most of the designs and I chose to have our swallows in beige, so it looked like I had cookie cuttered them out on our dark blue feature wall. I have in fact had lots of friends and family ask if I stencilled them!

Living Room Birds Vinyl Impressions Sneak Peek

The swallows came separately on the backing paper, giving me completely free reign of where I placed them, meaning that if my wall had been bigger or smaller I could have spaced them accordingly to ensure they covered the entire wall. They were so easy to peel and stick onto our walls that I am considering something else for our upstairs hallway!
The only problem we had was due to my own stupidity, I forgot that I had ordered vinyl stickers over the special transfers, which have easy to follow instructions for application, so I struggled to apply them till I remembered that the birds were just peel and stick! User error!

Living Room Birds Vinyl Impressions Sneak Peek

I love how it transformed a plain wall and adds some character to the room.

Living Room Birds Vinyl Impressions Sneak Peek

Thanks for having a little peek at our house! Make sure you pop over to Vinyl Impression and have a gawp.

Signature

This post has not been sponsored, I am just sharing a lovely business where I have spent my own hard earned cash.

 

13 responses to “Vinyl Impression and a Living Room Sneak Peek

  1. This is a cute idea, I have a Silhouette Cameo cutting machine and am always tempted to cut out some vinyl on it – maybe when I’m living in a home of my own again!

  2. Your wall looks fab – and they help to disguise that whatever-it-is that has been plonked in the middle of the wall! Will def head over to the website for a nose…

  3. They look lovely! And I LOVE your trunk coffee table. I have a bit of a thing for old trunks/suitcases. *Might* have pulled a few out of skips in the past… xx

  4. I love this – so effective and the whole room looks great!

  5. They look great, you’ve done a beautiful job.

  6. Lovely lounge…oooh love the birdies and the love birds you’ve made. Very cool :). BB xx

  7. Pingback: 26 before 27 Update | Musings from the Pigeon's Nest

  8. Pingback: 26 before 27 Update | Musings from the Pigeon's Nest

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

