Currently…in February

Felt leaves

Obsessing over: Woofs. If you follow me on twitter, you may have seen that we are on the dog hunt! We went and met a very lovely boy on Sunday, and as I type this we are currently waiting to be homechecked. Once have the all clear, I will be whisking him away from the kennels where he is living, waiting to be rescued, as soon as I am physically allowed to. We jump every time my email pings or the phone goes….we are too excited for our own good.

Working on: my gorgeous friend’s nursery. She and her husband have asked me to create lots of lovely bits for their new sproglet cave. Their theme is woodland, so I am up to my eyeballs in felt leaves…and loving it! I will show you the before and after of the things I am working on! Pinky promise!

Thinking about: Friends. I had a deep and meaningful recently with a wondergirl and I realised how rubbish I am at communicating with my girls day-to-day. I like seeing people’s faces when I talk to them, but my friends want to hear from me more….and to be honest…I want the same…I miss them.

Their wish is my command…they will regret this…. 😀

Anticipating: The summer. I am a firm winter lover, but P recently put me up a washing line. That’s right folks…living the fricking dream… I have a washing line! I may need a life, but I also need some days that don’t involve precipitation falling from the sky.

Listening to:  Is it just me or has Taylor Swift suddenly become awesome? Just me? Fine…I will rock out by myself.

Eating: All our friends food! Our dear friends are emigrating this afternoon to Australia! They have been dropping round so much stuff for our cupboards and lives that they don’t want to keep, so I don’t need to go grocery shopping this week!

Drinking:  Tea…in all it’s forms. Apparently it is the only thing that is keeping me warm at the moment. Central heating…from the inside.

Wishing:  That this week would hurry up and happen so I can get to half term!

Hope you are all having a fantabulous week!

Signature

4 responses to “Currently…in February

  1. Excellent list! Haven’t been on twitter as much so missed the waggy-tailed news; very excited for you and P to be bringing home a bundle of furry joy!

    Can’t wait to see nursery photos- woodland theme sounds excellent!

    How exciting for your friends moving to Australia- glad you’ve got some chopped tomato tins to remember them by until you visit 🙂

    I love having a washing line- but I’m hopeless at judging the potential for rain. I use the lady next door as my guide- she seems to have a sixth sense about the weather :p

    Tea is brilliant.
    xxx

    P.s. I’ve been loving Taylor Swift for ages- you are not alone. I’m sure you’ve heard Bruno Mars already but he’s excellent to bop about to too!

  2. I may well steal this post format for Shorts Down Under! Seems like a good way to get across lots of info. Enjoy the food!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

