Grease Lightning!

Grease Lightening Olivia Newton John Grease Outfit Australia fancy dressTell me about it….stud.

I haven’t gone mental and decided to dress like Mama Pigeon from the 80’s…..although 80’s rock chick is definitely my fashion go-to….in black skin-tight coverings is where I feel my most ‘me’. In fact, before I met P, the majority of my clothes were black, tight, denim, ripped or leopard print. I can honestly say that animal print coming back into fashion has been amazing for me…I am buying it up left right and centre in case it goes out of fashion…because hey…I won’t be able to find it when the fashionistas decide its time is nigh.

Mama Pigeon rocked a brunette perm very much like this one when I was growing up…and I have always aspired to have MASSIVE hair minus the perm….

The reason I did my best Sandy from Grease impression, was due to our friends emigrating to Australia. Not to say I waved them off at the airport like dressed like this, doing a full duet and dance routine with P dressed as Danny…that would be weird….and bordering on flashmob material.

Grease Lightening Olivia Newton John Grease Outfit Australia fancy dress

They had an Australia themed shindig for all their friends to send them off on their merry way. There was epic proportions of food, a box of free stuff (I now proclaim that ALL parties should have a box of free stuff…so amazing for trawlers like me!), and pin the tail on the kangaroo.

Grease Lightening Olivia Newton John Grease Outfit Australia fancy dress

I wore New Look Leather Jacket (2010), Primark Tee, Primark Cinch Belt, Topshop Tall Pleather Trousers (2012), Primark Wine Shoes (2009).

How do you think I measure up? Ignoring my super brunette eyebrows o’course!

Signature

4 responses to “Grease Lightning!

  1. You look flippin’ fabulous! Great choice of outfit 🙂 x

  2. Brilliant – Olivia Newton John would be proud of you :o)

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

