I’m a WINNER!

Now honestly…I am truly the most unlikely person to win something… I am on a serious ban from raffle tickets, having plunged so many pound coins into granny’s purses that I have probably singlehandedly paid for everything in any meat raffle I attend….horse or not.

But winning something by complete accident?! Of course I can do that!

I liked The Make Market’s Facebook page (because they are a local company pushing other local crafty types like myself) and I somehow managed to fling myself into a giveaway…how bloody marvellous eh?

I then promptly won said giveaway and was created and sent a gorgeous Posey Jar by The Yarn Bunny.

The Yarn Bunny Make Market winnings (3)

Inside this crochet cover is a simple glass jar, making it perfect to pop some flowers in.

The Yarn Bunny Make Market winnings (4) The Yarn Bunny Make Market winnings (5)

I decided to use it to store my crochet hooks in…cute right?! I also love how cute The Yarn Bunny’s business card is!The Yarn Bunny Make Market winnings (1)

It makes me grin whenever I look at it…simple pleasures eh…

Signature

3 responses to “I’m a WINNER!

  1. Congrats! šŸ™‚ I’ll check the page out for myself now!

    http://www.mancunianvintage.com

  2. Congratulations! That is so cute, a new ‘Like’ for that page is inevitable šŸ˜‰

  3. Ah, congratulations on your surprise win {could there be a nicer way to win something?!}, and I’m so glad you like your prize *blush*. Thank you for your kind words, it’s much appreciated, love Sarah~Lou at The Yarn Bunny x

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

