3 months to go…

3 months till our weddingIn exactly 3 months I shall be walking down the aisle towards this man.

I haven’t really been excited about our wedding day…not excited you exclaim…yeah…I have had my DSM hat on and I have been planning this wedding like a full blown musical witha cast of 100. So I have been worrying, expectant, stressed, concerned, looking forward to but not really butterflies-in-your-tummy excited…. until last Saturday, when I had my make up and hair trial with the gorgeous Miss Lauren. She made me look uh-flipping-mazing and it took all I had not to crash my car on the way home from gawping at myself in the rear view mirror. Vain? Moi? Never…..

I actually feel like things are beginning to fall into place…I have been delegating and I even took some decorations into work for the kids to help me. Check out my self improvement. I can’t believe how quickly it is racketing towards us… anyone want to pause June and July for me so I can feel a little more prepared?!

Signature

3 responses to “3 months to go…

  1. Goodness that’s come round quickly! Hope you get everything done in time (I’m sure you will)

    http://Www.mancunianvintage.com

  2. Wow getting close now! Glad you absolutely loved your hair and makeup trial, that’s one thing off your mind! 🙂 Good luck with everything you have left to plan 🙂

  3. It is good you have the butterflies thing, it is a sign of brilliant organisation, well done for worrying about practical things that early and for delegating.

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

