Thrifty Find: Beef Stew Crock Pot

Thrifty Find header Beef Stew Crock Pot Thrifty find Beef Stew Crock Pot Thrifty findPlease check out this BEAUTY that I unearthed at a local charity shop. It’s not cast iron, but hey… for boiling up a stew or two…who is fussed eh?

Especially when I only paid £3 for it!

It has a nice wide bottom (like me…P has just quipped) and I love the design, the handles get a bit hot when it is bubbling away, but that is what pot holders are for!

What have you thrifted lately?

wpid-signoff2013.pngThrifty finds link

6 responses to “Thrifty Find: Beef Stew Crock Pot

  1. Ive got a yellow one of these (without the logo) and I love it. They are also sometimes called Dutch Ovens, my Mum had a cast iron one (she was Dutch funnily enough!). She used to do the most fabulous dense, huge meatballs in it. I use mine mainly for soups and the occasional pot roast. What a great find.
    Ive been finding some lovely clothes in Charity shops lately, but not to wear, I pick them apart and upcycle the fabri into my quilts and other makes. :o)

    • Ooooo…got some plans for my new dutch oven then! Excited to use it for cooking now that summer is apparently over! I buy pillow cases from charity shops for fabric… super cheap and super amount!

  2. I love it, and it’s so much nicer than a boring Le Creoset. I have had another good week with my charity shop finds, including a floral dress that makes me feel like one of the WI characters from Little Britain!

    http://asaucystitch.blogspot.co.uk/2013/06/charity-shop-granny-chic.html

  3. Love it – very retro!
    I recently got a set of orange flowery 1970’s crockery – much to the other half’s displeasure. He wondered what on earth we’d do with another set of plates and bowls – I pointed out we can always find space for pretty crockery! x

  4. Exactly my thoughts…there are walls free right? We can just dispaly them if we run out of room in the cupboard!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

