Quick Fancy Dress Idea – A Lazy Girl’s Pirate

Sadly…to damage my streetcred…I often have a whole plethora of fancy dress costumes at my fingertips for all costuming emergencies.

I VERY rarely buy anything to make a costume, and when I do it is added to my bulging suitcase that lives in the loft….my favourite costume to whip out when told THE DAY BEFORE that it is fancy dress is The Pirate.

Halloween Pirate Fancy Dress Quick & Easy cheapHalloween Pirate Fancy Dress Quick & Easy cheap Halloween Pirate Fancy Dress Quick & Easy cheap

Easy peasy to do with stuff you own (as long as you dress like a New Romantic from the 80’s…which I realise I sometimes do…)

Leggings, boots, a scarf round the waist and a white shirt (or a corset if like me, you own one of those as REGULAR clothing).

My props are children’s toys found in Poundland-like shops over the years and kept for such an occassion. I love my muskett guns (I have two!) as they really make the outfit and I have got my peepers peeled for anymore when these get broken!

What is your go-to Halloween outfit?

wpid-signoff2013.png

2 responses to “Quick Fancy Dress Idea – A Lazy Girl’s Pirate

  1. Swit-swoo! That corset is fabulous xxx

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

