#mademesmiletoday : A Project

20131102-180009.jpg

It is so easy to become a horrid whinger when it is cold and miserable outside.
I would like to stop that disgusting self-pitying behaviour in its tracks. I have nothing to complain about. I am healthy, I am loved, I have food in my cupboards and roof over my head…..but still I whine about my spots, whinge about getting rained on, and huff when him indoors can’t vacate the lounge so I can watch Downton. In fact, I think I need a real slap when I start to feel all ‘woe is me’. There has been times I have crawled into bed thinking my life was utter crapsticks….and believe me…. that is ridiculous….

So I want to challenge myself, and you, if you will join me, to tweet a little tweet before bedtime each night, sharing something that has made you happy. It can be a little thing, it can be a big thing, it can be a serious thing, it can be cake…mine will mostly be cake. I love cake.
Doing this before you hit the hay should hopefully put you in a good mood for nice dreams, remind you that life isn’t all bad and that there is always a silver lining…and airy fairy crud like that. I am hoping for more of a prod in the ‘life is awesome’ area myself. Being happy is good for you, and if this is just a little poke in the right direction then HOORAY!
If you would like to join me (and I would love it if you did!) Just use the hashtag #mademesmiletoday. I would love to see what put a grin on your face!

20131102-180206.jpg

3 responses to “#mademesmiletoday : A Project

  1. You should download the Happier app,you use it to record happy moments from each day-it really helps you to see the good in each day no matter how small, I love it.

  2. I hit a real bad patch a while back and now challenge myself to write down 5 things that happened that day that Im grateful for before I go to sleep at night. There were some times I struggled to find 1 thing, but on the whole its made me more thankful and able to focus on what I have got rather than what I havent. Love the twitter idea but dont tend to be on there much these days, might just join in someday tho. Clever idea pidgey :o)

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

