Review: Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

Now before I even start this review I have to say that I was bought this little handheld tornado as a birthday present. I know…a sign of getting old is when you actually excited about getting a blooming hoover for your birthday.

Bissel Pet hair handheld reviewImage via

I showed you recently how to get up pet hair using a squeegee, but let’s be honest, although it is super cheap and thrifty….it takes FOREVER. My bug bear is pet hair on our sofa cushions (yes….we are heathens who allow our pooch up there…. so yes…it’s our own fault), the lounge rug and the stairs. The last two are both an oatmeal colour, which for the record shows more dog hair and dirt than any other colour IN THE UNIVERSE….

Chekhov chats: nervous dogs

Now if you are lucky, you don’t have a pooch who sheds their entire body coverage EVERY DAY…I mean honestly Chekhov, how have you got any fur left?! For the unlucky of us, the stairs are normally where pet hair likes to congregate, due to the rubbing of tummies as they climb. Even though our big regular hoover is great for pet hair, but I just can’t manage the weight of it once I get to the middle bit….you know, the bit you can’t reach from the top or bottom…or as I fondly call it…No Man’s Land.

What I love about my PHE (Pet Hair Eraser) is the fact that it is light. Now, it’s not a puff of air to carry around, but rather than lugging a full Dyson up my steps it makes things much more manageable. It is corded so it doesn’t die within 5 minutes, another great thing, and bloody hell, does it have a kick on it! You turn it on and your hand flinches with the power! The big draw to the PHE for me was the rubber nozzle on the front, it does the same job as the squeegee in my video! It grabs ALL the hair, sucks it in and keeps it there ready for emptying. You do get a regular nozzle too, but we haven’t bothered to use it.

You can also wash all the filters too. A quick pop out and rub under the taps and you can actually see how much muck you have hoovered up.

If I had to complain about something it would be the fan. It gets great suction, but if you try using it on a hard floor all the dust and dirt will skitter away, blown by the air outlet on the side….making the job so much harder. This of course doesn’t bother me much as I only use it for heavily used upholstered areas and carpets. I can’t wait to use it on the car!

Chekhov Chats Dogs Dinner what I feed my dog

I have found it for only £25 at the moment, so grab one whilst you can!

wpid-signoff2013.png

 

2 responses to “Review: Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Handheld Vacuum Cleaner

  1. Thanks for the review. I saw one for a dyson pet hair hoover recently and it was waay out of my price range. With a white persian cat and a charcoal sofa, I think I need this!

  2. Pingback: New Start – Meal Planning Blackboard |

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

