Thrifty Find: Upcycled Wine Box (part 1)

Thrifty Find header wine box upcycle wooden 1 (1)

I am very lucky to have a wonderful colleague whose husband deals in wine. He has stacks and stacks of these wooden crates that he is only too happy to get rid of for free. I recently was given 3 lovely new crates. One is being saved for my craft stall, as I find they are lovely to use for displays.

wine box upcycle wooden 1 (2)

I decided that this one need to be repurposed as a mini set of shelves for the few books on rotation, that I keep in our bedroom. Cute right?

wine box upcycle wooden 1 (3)You could also put some felt on the bottom and use them as under the sofa boxes.

If I had my way ALL my shelving would be made of wine crates. I think they are gorgeous!

Whaddaya think?

wpid-signoff2013.pngThrifty finds link

4 responses to “Thrifty Find: Upcycled Wine Box (part 1)

  1. Free crates?!?! What does a girl have to do to get her mitts on some of those, just out of interest? I’m, erm, asking for a friend…. ahem. xxx

  2. This looks very lovely – you are a lucky lady!

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

