Cowpie Country Show

Cowpie Country Show Poster 2014

Let me start by saying that I am so excited about exhibiting at Cowpie Country Show that I am pinging off every hard surface in our house.

This is the first big event that I am taking part in and I am so glad to have my lovely friend person Lucy, from Lucy Made Me, sharing with me….AND HOW GOOD ARE HER COMPUTER POSTER MAKING SKILLS?! She literally rocks my kasbah.

We met at a dire dire fair over the Christmas period, that during a major bitchfest about how we were never EVER doing this fair again, we suddenly clocked how good our stuff would look together and decided to bite the bullet and apply for some bigger events.

I just fell in love with some of her creations and I can’t wait to pop my Bunnies and Foxies side by side with some of her gorgeous cushions.

Lucy made me at Gorgeous Gerties

She also makes THE cutest rosettes and door plaques, which I honestly adore.

Boys rosette trains Lucy made Me

And if you aren’t swayed by that….she also makes, among other wonderous things…Winnie the Pooh and Alice in Wonderland wooden hearts from ACTUAL books. Be still my beating heart.

Lucy Made Me winnie the Pooh heart

So if you are in the South East and are after a day out with the family, Cowpie looks like it is going to be a corker. There is a parachuting display team, sheepdog trials, a family dog show, a birds of prey and falconery show, animals, a food marquee (where another of my lovely friends Honeycomb Cakes will be! Nom nom nom!) and loads of other fun things….don’t believe me? Go and see their website pronto!

We would love to see you there!

wpid-signoff2013.png

 

 

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

