Blue Cheesed Butternut

There are few things in my kitchen that excite me more than when I am cubing up a butternut squash. I know that sounds a bit like I’m a mental person , but if I’m cubing a butternut squash then I’m prepping on of my favourite meals.

I think it is one of my favourites as it is so so simple. You whack it in , get on with some stuff in the garden or some housework and then eat it down wrapping yourself around the bowl as you scoff it.

All you need is a butternut squash, a good hunk of blue cheese, a handful of pine nuts and a splash of oil.

roast butternut squash with blue cheese and pine nuts receipe

Simply peel and chop your butternut squash into inch square chunks, drizzle with oil and bung in the oven to roast. I normally put them in for half an hour on 200.

My chooks love when we have butternut squash as they get all the seedy insides!

roast butternut squash with blue cheese and pine nuts receipe

Once roasted, sprinkle with bue cheese and pine nuts and devour with a spoon.

The salty blue cheese mixes so well with the sweet butternut squash. I normally use one butternut squash for two people, but I could be tempted to do this just for me and eat a MASSIVE bowlful!

Nomnomnom

wpid-signoff2013.png

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

