What I Wore: Back to Front Frock

What I Wore (posh) headerb2f no jacket what I wore

I was scrolling through my phone and I found these photos from back in November of my birthday….so muchos apologies for the photo quality… it is entirely due to it being shot on my phone at Clapham Junction and not the fact that it was cheaper to buy posh fizz by the bottle than gin….

I was whisked to London by my wonderful husband and our friends to a burlesque club in the City. It was truly marvellous and of course, the actor in me wanted to feel like I fitted in…

I was most proud of this outfit because I wore the dress backwards…. and before you look at me like I’m a mental case…I do this quite often.

Sometimes I really don’t like the drop of a neckline or it’s too revealing for my taste and this particular dress that I bought in my first year of university has a SERIOUSLY low v neckline…so low that even in my uni days (*cough* 10 years ago) I used to safety pin it together else my lady front would actually be out on full view….and not even in a tasteful way.

b2f rear view what i wore

I unpicked the stratchy label and also folded under the pointless little sleeves to make them a more pronounced cap sleeve. I quickly secured them with a few stitches by hand to ensure they didn’t come unfolded during the evening. This actually changed the whole feel of the outfit and meant I hadn’t had to buy something new.

photo 4

I also got to wear my super towering high heels and feel glorious about it!

Have you ever tried wearing something the wrong way round? Intentionally of course!

wpid-signoff2013.png

3 responses to “What I Wore: Back to Front Frock

  1. You looked fabulous!!! Im so glad I’m not the only one who does this with dresses! Xx

  2. The original neckline on that dress is insane! I think it looks nicer worn back to front (there’s a phrase I didn’t think I’d type today!) and huzzah for burlesque!

    http://www.mancunianvintage.com

  3. Swit-swoo!! You look a dream 🙂

    I don’t do the back-to-front thing, but I am wearing my tights inside out right now. No reason- just accident, followed by laziness :p xxx

Got something to say? Don't be shy, I love comments!

